MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PLUM CREEK CONSERVATION DISTRICT, LOCKHART, TEXAS 78644 September 12th, 2017

Notices of this hearing/meeting were posted in the Hays and Caldwell County Courthouses at least 72 hours prior to the meeting. Receipts of the notices are on file in the office of Plum Creek Conservation District.

- 1:00 PM The hearing/meeting was called to order by President of the Board, James Holt, with the following Board members present: James O. Lipscomb (Vice President), Lucy Knight (Treasurer/Secretary), Ben Twidwell (Director), Fred Rothert (Director) and Peter Reinecke (Director). Also present were Eddie McCarthy (Attorney) and PCCD staff Johnie Halliburton, Daniel Meyer, and Karen Bassett. Minutes were transcribed by Karen Bassett.
- ^{1:00PM} President Holt opened the public hearing for the proposed tax rate of \$0.0232 per \$100 of valuation for the flood control division of the Plum Creek Conservation District for 2017-2018. President Holt stated that there were no public attendees but six (6) Board members were present, James Holt (President), James Lipscomb (Vice President), Lucy Knight (Treasurer/Secretary), Ben Twidwell (Director), Fred Rothert (Director), and Peter Reinecke (Director). Also present were PCCD Attorney, Eddie McCarthy, PCCD staff Johnie Halliburton, Daniel Meyer, and Karen Bassett.

Mr. Johnie Halliburton then gave a slide show presentation of the September 2017 flood damage at sites 10, 28, 8, 14, 15, 5, 16, 18, 21, and 38.

- 1:18PM President Holt then closed the public hearing for the Plum Creek Conservation District's proposed tax rate of \$0.0232 for the flood control division for 2017-2018. Mr. Lipscomb made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Reinecke provided the second and the motion passed unanimously.
- 1:19PM President Holt then opened the public meeting.
- ^{1:19PM} President Holt requested any unfinished business. Mr. Eddie McCarthy informed the Board that the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) had granted the EP 130 landfill permit.
- 1:29PM Mr. Twidwell made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Reinecke provided the second and the motion passed unanimously.

Emes G. Xal

March Lipsconde Vice President